From the File Explorer, right click over the file name of the image to be eliminated, and select the option Remove in the contextual menu. A warning will appear, indicating that the elimination must be accepted by pressing CTRL button while click on Delete option. Be aware that the option Read-Only Mode must be deactivated (lock icon in red).
Deleted files will be removed permanently. They will not be moved to a recycle bin or sent to a trash can.